The power of kindness

Ok, so I didn’t have a post yesterday. I hope this can count double!

Yesterday I realized that the inherent kindness of people can have a large impact. I was having a pretty rough day and was in a generally bad mood. However, the genuine concern and warmth my friends showed, cheered me up considerably.

Along the same line, I just wrote up a short proposal of a culture hacking project that Mr. Burk and I are exploring called E-Kudos. The gist of the project involves capturing acts of kindness and interest from all over campus then sharing them via the flat screens. With this, everyone can see the small acts of kindness that make a big difference in individual lives. Then this kindness can apply upon a bigger scale, reaching more people than just the initial one.

Kindness makes a big difference and I realized just how much so yesterday. Share a smile, give a hug and just be there for others. It’s not hard and it goes a long way.

Bisous 🙂
Live, Laugh, Love
Sent from my iPhone

One thought on “The power of kindness

  1. Pingback: Edublog Nominations « Quantum Progress

Leave a Reply

