Reflecting on our bond with technology

Last night neither my wi-fi or printer were working, and I was forced to realize how attached our lives, both in and out of school, are to technology. I spent an hour or so troubleshooting in order to do my homework. In the end, I had to pull up my problems on my 3G-enabled phone and write the answers down on a sheet of paper. In order to print, I transferred my paper to a flash drive and I’ll print it at school.

In hindsight, I could have relished the tech-free night and accomplished other things, instead of getting hung up on my technical difficulties. I might have been able to read my textbook, highlight debate files or relax with my current book of choice. Oh well, I’ll be sure to keep this in mind next time I lose my technological capabilities.

Bisous 🙂
Live, Laugh, Love

Leave a Reply

