When I look in the mirror 2

“When I look in the mirror I see…” was our writing prompt for peer leadership this week. I wrote a version before, but I wanted to add more so here’s the new version. An explanation of peer leadership and the old response can be found in previous posts. Let me know what you think!

When I look in the mirror I see someone interested in change. Someone interested in changing the world around her and aware that her world is already changing. I see a girl trying to accept the changes being thrown at her, like it or not. High school was a change for sure and I’m sure my path will be littered with many more. The mirror shows someone excited to make a change. A girl who wants to make an impact on her community and the world around her……
But then I see my shadow, someone who doesnt have any time to herself. A girl close to fading into the background. I see the fears hidden inside and wish they’d just disappear. Then I take another look in the mirror and see myself, plain and simple. When I look in the mirror, I see Both what I want to be and what I wish I wasnt.

Bisous 🙂
Live, Laugh, Love

Leave a Reply

