What I Learned Today

At dinner a few days ago we decided to go around the table and share what we learned that day. We’ve hopefully started a tradition that I really enjoy. Here’s some of the new things my family members and I have learnt:

I found out that Tarawa is the capital of a pacific island called Kiribati. I learned about the edublog awards. Mr. Burk was kind enough to nominate this blog for best student blog. It’s always nice to know that people read what you write, that they get something from it. It’s a very satisfying feeling.

My sister learned a soccer strategy. She realized she often shields the ball instead of taking a risk and attempting to pass the oncoming forward. She also learned that the capital of Malaysia is Kuala Lumpur (KL).

My grandmother learned about a joint park and temple in Malaysia, thanks to a documentary on tv. My great aunt heard and somehow memorized a recipe for green pepper tempura. Which incidentally I’m eager to try. 🙂

And thanks to this sharing, I learned with them!!

Leave a Reply

