Giving Thanks

I’m thankful to be done with that week full of tests.

I’m thankful for this wonderful opportunity to be in France for a year.

I’m thankful for family, the reason I am who I am and whose support is why I am where I am.

I’m thankful for all the amazing people with whom I’m sharing this crazy experience called school year abroad.

Dressed all spiffy for Turkey Day at SYA feat. (from left to right) S.V, I.C, N.B, me and my newly purchased skirt (yay for french shopping) and J.P (art history teacher)

Dressed all spiffy for Turkey Day at SYA, featuring (from left to right) S.V, I.C, N.B, me and my newly purchased skirt (yay for French shopping) and J.P (Art History teacher)

Thanksgiving lunch (with L.K and A.C; Photo credits to Sophie Boynton)

Thanksgiving lunch (with L.K and A.C; photo credits to S.B)

I’m thankful for my friends on both sides of the Atlantic.

I’m thankful for my school’s lack of a cafeteria, because it has afforded me with opportunities to meet local French kids.

I’m thankful for chilly days spent indoors with a mug of hot tea and a good book.

I’m thankful for American movies in French (yes, dubbed voices and all).

I’m thankful for my awesome Indian heritage that I got to share in front of a bunch of French students this week.

I’m thankful for runs in the rain (and for my running tights that keep my legs from falling off when the rain turns to light sleet).

I’m thankful for having friends I can count on, whether they are 8 minutes or 8 hours away.

I’m thankful for real French bread.

I’m thankful for the start of Christmas music season (aka December).

Counting down the days til break!

Counting down the days ’til break!

Leave a Reply

