2013 in Review

First off, I can’t believe that 2013 is over already. I was trying to think about what I’ve done this year, in the spirit of true reflection, and was amazed at how fast the time has gone, as usual.

I’d like to think of 2013 as my year of exploration.

Well after I was legally able, I joined the ranks of licensed drivers and set off to explore the wonderful world of coffee shops and bookstores to my heart’s content.

This summer, I participated in a summer program called Atlanta 2.o, where I learned about city planning, created my own project to improve a public space in a growing area right by my school and explored my city’s rich and colorful art scene and public spaces through bus tours, mural-hopping and a downtown scavenger hunt.

I also went college-tripping up the East Coast of the U.S, exploring my options for the future. Scary stuff y’all.

And this fall, instead of going back to the same school I’ve attended for 11 years, I decided to cross the Atlantic and spend my year studying in France. I’ve had a marvelous first semester exploring medieval castles, immersing myself in a beautiful language and gorging myself on the wonderful French cuisine.

Thanks in part to my weekly posts about my life in France, this marks my 150th blog on this site, 1/3 of which (50 posts) were written this year. 2013 has been one interesting ride and I can’t wait to see what 2014 brings.

Happy New Year!

One thought on “2013 in Review

Leave a Reply

