3, 2, 1 Vacation!

The long awaited break, that wasn’t awaited any where near as much as the last one, is finally upon us. This week leading up to our two week “respite” was a rapid and confusing one. Because we had Monday off, our courses were a bit messed up and I personally (shh ignore the redundancy, which I like, Marie-Anne notwithstanding) had a lot of difficulty remembering what day it was. That could also be attributed to the serious summer flashbacks I’m having that are getting me in the mood and making me so BEYOND ready for the summer sun. Luckily my break voyages are taking me to rather sunny locations because this week, Rennes broke out the good old classic bipolar weather: sunny one day, rainy and extremely bundled up the next.
This upcoming break isn’t as much of a full stop, throw all the school stuff out the window type thing as the March break. After all, there /are/ SAT subject tests in the middle, as well as APs when we get back. Regardless, in keeping with my motto, I’m determined to squeeze as much of Europe and the Europeaness as I can out of the short month I have left. I am also not going to freak out about having to re-stuff my entire life into a handful of suitcases, not to mention having to dig out the scale I’m sure my host family has somewhere, that I’ve been diligently avoiding all year. These next few weeks are my last so I’m going to savor every bit of them instead of dwelling on the negatives and all of the feelings tied to the impending departure.

Well that’s all for now (though I’m sure my inner monologues are tellement fascinant) cuz my train for Paris leaves in around an hour. Wow. I am still amazed that I get to say that rather casually. I love my life and am so thankful/grateful to have this opportunity explore around Europe. 

On y go!
Ouest France debate on the upcoming European Parliamentary elections

Ouest France debate on the upcoming European Parliamentary elections

giving Lukcy (the host dog) a bath

giving Lukcy (the host dog) a bath

Evereman dropped. Come and get it!

Evereman dropped. Come and get it!

Leave a Reply

